Skip to content

Chicken Noodle Soup

March 9, 2010

I haven’t written in over a week because I have been sick. I hate being sick; it interferes with my life, but more importantly my plans. I don’t know how you are supposed to see God when you’re sick. Personally, I don’t really like anybody when I am sick. I don’t like to read, or pray, or meditate; I get totally put off with anything that requires much from me at all. I try to stay away from everyone when I am sick because I am just a grouch.

The only things I like when I am sick are things that make me feel better. I like to sleep and I like to take a hot bath. I don’t even enjoy eating much. Now I know some of you are laughing now because you know I love to eat, but it is true.

When you’re sick, or not in a good place it is really hard to get excited about much, but God is still there. Even when we can’t experience his presence, or feel like being much involved with Him, He is there. During this week, I have been reminded of Job’s faithfulness to God through his whole ordeal. I can’t even make it a week through some kind of flu-like junk and he makes it through losing his children and most everything he owns. I have a long way to go!

My son Michael just showed up with some Chicken Noodle Soup and Gatorade without me asking him for it. Isn’t it amazing how God shows up even when we can’t see it? I Love You SON!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. greg permalink
    March 9, 2010 8:57 am

    There’s God showing up “just in time” again…He really does love great staging! You think He got a chuckle watching this unfold?

    • March 9, 2010 9:30 am

      Yes, He is driving me crazy right now. I am going to quit praying for patience.

Leave a Reply

