Skip to content

The Call of Abram

December 23, 2009

I wonder what Abram was thinking when God asked him to “Leave your country, your people and your father’s household and go to the land I will show you” at the ripe old age of 75.

Why now? Where are we going too? What’s the plan? What is the purpose? Do you think we could develop the next steps and develop a timeline? 

Boy, can I relate. Moving my family to Colorado has touched every emotion, feeling and thought I posses. When people ask me why I do my best to give them an answer, but the real reason is because God told me to leave and set up camp in Fort Collins. I don’t know why yet, or even if my ministry will survive, but like Abram I “left as the Lord had told him”; my biggest problem is that Lot is not with me.

I know many people that support our ministry are confused; even doubtful of whether Eyes of the Heart will still function in Mississippi without me, but I follow the Living God and when he says go I go to the best of my ability no matter the cost. Pray for Eyes of the Heart that clarity and purpose will continue to fill my thoughts, emotions and desires and God’s revelations will be clear to me and the others that call Eyes of the Heart home. Also, pray for those I have asked to fulfill new roles in Mississippi.

May our faith always direct our lives!!!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

